Timing of Your Life

Sometimes you just need time. Time to reflect and figure things out. Not to overthink a situation, but to just relax and reflect on moments that brought you to where you are now. Over these past few months, I’ve learned  to stop trying to make things work with certain people that aren’t meant to stay in my life and that just because they came in my life doesn’t mean it’s best for them to remain there. I know my heart and I know I will never not care, but I also just know when things aren’t meant for me anymore. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve sat there thinking and wishing some things were different and then I sit there and say “…but I wouldn’t be who I am today without those experiences and those life lessons.” God always has a better plan in place for you no matter what you’re dealing with. Losing yourself by trying to fix what’s meant to stay broken can only lead you to a darker place. Trust in the timing of your life and know that in the future when you look back, that clarity of why certain things happened to you or didn’t work will be better understood. It just takes time….so let things be. 

Leave a Reply

