Letting Go

Letting Go…
When something no longer fits your life, serves you purpose, or brings you joy and happiness, the best thing you can do for yourself is realize that everything in life is temporary. Know in your heart that God closes doors in your life intentionally. This just means that it no longer fits what He has in store for you. Through personal experiences of releasing negative presence from my life, I’ve gained positive rewards. New things can’t enter your life until you make room for it. I’ve learned to clean out the old, outgrown, and out of style clutter in my space to make room for the new.  Never settle for anything less, especially when you know that it is wrong for you. To move forward, you need to stop looking back. Don’t settle for the comfort of what you know. Learn to move beyond your familiarity and allow it to help you change and grow.
So, what does letting go and moving on truly look like? It’s realizing that the situation is really over, that you’re still okay, and that you can find happiness outside of that circumstance. It’s knowing what you deserve and allowing a new chapter in your life to open up and allowing the past chapter to close. No need to reread an old chapter, or try to reinterpret what you’ve already read.
Moving on does not come easily to everyone. For myself, I had to cry, hurt and allow time to heal my wounds. Moving on and letting go challenged me, refined me, built me up, as well as inspired me to become a better version of myself. Letting go also taught me how to love myself too much where I didn’t want to be with someone who didn’t love me enough.
One day, you’ll look back and realize that what you once tried to hold on to so tightly was only holding you back from your true purpose. Let go…
4 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Yes, letting go is not always easy, I know for me it took an act of God Himself haha. But I’m so much better for it! Right on Erin!

    Like

  2. Another great piece. “No need to reread an old chapter, or try to reinterpret what you’ve already read” that’s deep…. and very true.

    Like

Leave a Reply

